Friday Introductions | Friday Introductions

friday-introductions

I thought I would jump on the bandwagon with Friday introductions. Since you’ve been reading my posts for awhile, I figured you might want to get to know me a little bit more. Well, in case you missed it, my name is Kim, I’m wife to Nathan and mother to Michael. I have a bachelors degree in Elementary Education with a minor in both Early Childhood and Music. I gave all of that up to stay home with Michael because I found that to be something much more important. Here are an additional 20 things you may not have known.

1. Birthday: January 26

2. Favorite color: Mint

3. Instruments I can play: Piano and Violin

4. Favorite TV Shows: Sherlock (the BBC), Gotham, Once Upon a Time, Pretty Little Liars, The Office, Boy Meets World just to name a few

5. Favorite Music: Country, 80s and Celtic folk

6. Pets: Dog named Lupin, he’s a Blue Heeler and American Eskimo mix

7. Favorite number: 15

8. Mommy or Daddy’s girl: Mommy’s

9. Hobbies: Photography, Sewing, Organization, DIY and Home Decorating

10. Middle name: Julie

11. Favorite Holiday: Christmas, but the snow can disappear after January 1

12. Favorite Season: Fall (pumpkin, leaves, scarves ect.)

13. Coke or Pepsi: Coke

14. Favorite Movies: Anything with Heath Ledger, Harry Potter, What to Expect When You’re Expecting, anything Disney

15. Height: 5’2 3/4″

16. Siblings: 2 younger sisters

17. Favorite flower: Daisy/Black-eyed Susan

18. Favorite Quote: I have several but one that sticks with me all the time is from Harry Potter “Happiness can be found even in the darkest of times, if only one remembers to turn on the light.”

19. Dream Vacation: Exploring a town I’ve never been to (preferably somewhere in Ireland or England)

20. Favorite pattern: polka dots

kim